N&C

PARKING

PARKING

N&C’s view, RM’s problems

RM in parking lots has been launched in airports (with N&C!). There are some original specificities that we have identified in this sector: a low reservation share, a customer who does not announce in advance his departure slot (unlike the hotel sector for example), problems of frozen spaces with badly parked vehicles…

Also, other issues deserve to be addressed when one is a player in the parking world, such as the segmentation of subscriber cards or the valuation of the reservation. Let’s just look at this question: should we encourage customers to book by charging less, or on the contrary, should we value the certainty of having a space by charging more?

The missions carried out

Missions for several clients with multi-parking problems in stations or airports:

  • Positioning of each parking lot according to the access to the station/airport
  • Simulations to size new hotels
  • BI projects to enrich the data
  • Adjustment of hourly degressive levels
  • Work on the contribution of subscribers
  • Redesign of card segmentation
  • Analysis of constraint rates by time slot, day of the week, period
  • Adaptation of Revenue Management KPIs for parking lots
  • Revenue Integrity: entries without exits, wrong tariffs…


These issues have been addressed using an analytical platform, PARM, developed by N&C

INDICES E.M.D.P by N&c

-
Indice
of Eligibility
-
INDICE
OF MATURITY
-
INDICE
OF DEPLOYMENT
-
Indice
of Potential

The leaders are already there because the sector has good potential. Many peculiarities linked to purchasing behavior or the nature of the stock attenuate the power of the levers that can be seen elsewhere, but the gains are sufficiently proven to be able to launch the approach without risk.

FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT US.

Follow our news

Parking

Parking

Le regard de N&C, les problématiques RM

Le RM dans les parkings a été lancé sur les aéroports (avec N&C !). Il y a quelques spécificités originales que nous avons identifiées sur ce secteur : une part de réservation faible, un client qui n’annonce pas à l’avance son créneau de départ (contrairement au secteur de l’hôtellerie par exemple), des problématiques de places gelées avec les véhicules mal garés…

Aussi, d’autres problématiques méritent d’être adressées lorsqu’on est acteur du monde du parking, comme la segmentation des cartes abonnés ou la valorisation de la réservation. Attardons-nous simplement sur cette question : faut-il inciter les clients à réserver en faisant payer moins cher, ou au contraire valoriser la certitude d’avoir de la place en faisant payer plus cher ?

Les missions réalisées

Des missions sur plusieurs clients avec des problématiques multi-parkings en gare ou en aéroport :

  • Positionnement tarifaire de chaque parking en fonction de l’accès gare / aéroport
  • Ajustement des paliers de dégressivité horaire
  • Travail sur la contribution des abonnés
  • Refonte de la segmentation des cartes
  • Analyse des taux de contraintes par créneau-horaire, jour de semaine, période
  • Adaptations des KPIs du Revenue Management pour les parkings
  • Revenue Integrity : entrées sans sortie, tarifs erronés…

Les problématiques ont été adressées grâce à une Plateforme analytique, PARM, développée par N&C

INDICES E.M.D.P by N&c

-
Indice
d’éligibilité
-
Indice
de maturité
-
Indice
de déploiement
-
Indice
de potentiel

Les leaders y sont déjà car le secteur présente un bon potentiel. Beaucoup de particularités liées au comportement d’achat ou à la nature du stock atténuent la puissance des leviers que l’on peut voir ailleurs, mais les gains sont suffisamment avérés pour pouvoir se lancer dans la démarche sans risque.

POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS, CONTACTEZ-NOUS.

Suivez nos actualités